The Stitely Orchestra

Read client reviews of one of the best Chicago wedding bands, the Stitely Orchestra. Professional and talented, the Stitely Orchestra is the perfect option for fundraisers, weddings and corporate events.

Chicago wedding band, the Stitely Orchestra, with string section, performing at the Overture Center in Madison, WI

“Jeff, I want to thank you for adding so much to our wedding.  The band was absolutely superb.  The energy and passion your band brought on top of how well all the musicians played kept anyone who could walk out on the dance floor.   I would have loved your performance even without the added Dead songs you played, but that put you way over the top on my ratings.  You were very responsive and attentive to what we asked of you in terms of the song selection.   Every guest told us how great the band was which then made Vanessa and I look great for hiring you.  Thanks so much.  Feel free to post this on your website and I will happily recommend you to anyone who wants any recommendations”.  - Arthur Ehrlich (father of bride) 8/7/16

“Thank you so much for helping us make our wedding day so special.  The music was great, we got tons of compliments on your playing and song choices and couldn’t have imagined better versions of our first dance song!  We will definitely be recommending you for other weddings and events.”  - Kelly and John 10/4/15

“Jeff and Team, You  guys blew us away performing at our wedding.  Everyone loved dancing to all the music and had such an amazing time at our wedding.  You played the best mix of all or our favorite songs and the wedding would not have been the same without ya’ll there.  Thank you for helping us create such special memories.”  Melissa and Dani 9/6/15

“The Stitely orchestra was fantastic at our wedding. They provided services during the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, as an MC, and dancing. The music was excellent, the timing was perfect, and our guests (and us!) were dancing throughout the night in no small part due to the fantastic set list and quality of the music. Throughout the entire planning process, Jeff and the Stitely Orchestra employees were professional and responsive to all of our needs. We particularly appreciated the flexibility in choosing a few songs for the band to learn – our first dance, and father/daughter, mother/son dances were perfect as a result of this.” – Justin 10/25/14

“Dear Stitely Team, We wanted to thank you for being such an important part of our wedding day!  The musicians and full band did such an amazing job from the ceremony to the last song.  At each step, the music made our big day more fun and more special.  Jeff was a true professional and we sinerely appreciated that there wasn’t a moment of stress for us.  And our guests absolutely raved about how amazing the band sounded!  Thank you again for helping us celebrate such an important day.  We’re so grateful to have found Stitely.” – Laura and Chris 8/9/14

“Dear Jeff, From the first day we met we know you were such an important part of our wedding day. You did not disappoint. In fact without your music, heart & soul, our wedding would never have been as wonderful. Music was a vital piece for us, but it was much more! Thank you for so graciously bringing in James to sing -never to be forgotten! You and your band and music will be embedded in our hearts and minds! With great fondness and appreciation.” – Ann & Susan 7/26/14  Bruce Henry, Joan Collaso and Suzanne Palmer perform with The Stitely Orchestra

“My husband and I were lucky enough to book Stitely Entertainment for our wedding day music. From start to finish, Jeff Stitely and his team were attentive, easy going, and so much fun to work with. Stitely had caught our attention early on in our wedding vendor search, with rave reviews from both family friends and online cohorts.  During our first meeting with Jeff (which took place almost a year before our wedding day), he listened to our vision and helped us pick the perfect musical group for our downtown Chicago wedding venue.  Stitely Orchestra provided us with a beautiful string quartet for our ceremony, a swingin’ jazz trio for our outdoor cocktail hour, and a bigger orchestra with some amazing vocalists for our ballroom reception. For the ceremony music, I reached out to Jeff with unique songs that were special to my husband and I, and the string quartet played them beautifully as the bridal party made their way down the aisle. Our reception music consisted of a mixture of updated songs for our younger guests, and popular 60s and 70s jams for everyone to enjoy. Jeff made sure that the playlist had our own signature touches, and even had the orchestra play our College’s Fight Song during the garter toss! The very best aspect of Stitely Orchestra is their ability to keep everyone out on the dance floor. They recognized which songs were hits and made sure to switch up their repertoire throughout the night to keep people on the dance floor. They also played an amazing Hora medley! Over a month later, our friends and family are still raving about Stitely Orchestra. The music was by far the greatest aspect of our wedding, as it brought everyone together in celebration on the dance floor from start to finish. Our guests did not want to leave, and begged for them to keep going!”
- Jamie 5/24/14

“Dear Jeff & friends – You so rock!  You and your band were amazing and exceeded all of our expectations.  Everyone. and I mean everyone, commented on your brilliance.  We are so glad you were part of our special day and wanted to thank you for making it even more special.”
- Kim and Rod 6/21/14 Stitely Orchestra packs the dance floor at a Chicago wedding

“Thank you again for helping to coordinate and for going above and beyond.  It is just another reason for David and I to be so thrilled to have worked with you for our wedding.  You were by far the most organized, professional person we had on our team.  You immediately understood the atmosphere we wanted to create and we never worried for a second about anything related to music, because we knew you were responsive and probably had already thought of everything anyway.  Even when we realized that our reception schedule had changed and hadn’t been communicated to you, you found a wonderful solution that was incredibly generous to us.  You provided everything we needed and hoped for and more – without us having to ask twice.  You were one of the main reasons our wedding was a success and we thank you sincerely.”                                                                                      - Shannon and David 11/9/13

“Amazing! They are awesome to work with, incredibly responsive, easy going, no extra costs, just great. We loved every call we had with them. We provided some but not a ton of guidance and honestly couldn’t have written a better playlist ourselves! They were awesome. Mixed in oldies, pop hits, ballads, the Hora, a polka, everything.  Our crowd started dancing at 7 and never sat down. Seriously. At midnight when we were scheduled to end we ended up hiring one of the Stitely guys to DJ for an hour because people did not want to leave the floor. He was also awesome! The musicians are incredible, professional quality. These guys are HONESTLY the best. We’ve been to 30 weddings in the past 3 years and I can say without hesitation that they were the best band of them all!”                   - Andi W. 10/5/13

“I had more than a few guests raise their eyebrows at me when I told them that we were having a live band AND that our band would be doing some live band karaoke at our wedding.  I feel completely vindicated now, and it’s all thanks to Stitely Entertainment.  It’s impossible to describe the energy they brought to our reception, but let’s just say that we received several phone calls and text messages over the next week from guests who said they still couldn’t walk normally because they couldn’t get off the dance floor at our wedding.  Let’s also say that, after the last song played, our guests started yelling “ONE MORE SONG! ONE MORE SONG!” like we were at some high-budget rock show.  Stitely was a huge part of making our wedding the most fun I have ever had in my life.  If you are going to get a live band, you cannot do better than Stitely.”
- Amanda B. 1/12/13         

“There was never a lull in the activity. Every song sounded like the original artist. Everyone young and old loved the band and asked about your name. YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!!! Thank you very much for making our family celebration such an outstanding success.”
- Ellen L.

“Jeff Stitely is outstanding. Everyone at my daughter’s wedding was dancing the entire evening. Their repertoire is great. I’ve gotten calls and emails and letters telling me what a wonderful time everyone had. I knew what I wanted, but I couldn’t quite put it into words. Jeff understood exactly what I meant and coordinated the timing of the music, the dinner courses, the toasts and blessings, and the cake-cutting with Suzy at Salvatore’s. It was perfect. I would recommend Jeff Stitely for any event. He’ll know exactly what you need.”
- Loren C.

“We were absolutely thrilled with Jeff Stitely and his orchestra. Jeff and his staff were a pleasure to deal with throughout the planning process and helped provide the most memorable evening of our lives. Our #1 goal was to have a packed dance floor and were ecstatic to have achieved it with the help of Jeff and his team. We couldn’t be more pleased with the result.
- Anonymous Post-Event Survey

“We have received more compliments than I can count. To say that we had a great time is a gross understatement. The quality of the group was superb. They were absolutely fantastic. I can’t say enough good things about Jeff and his team.”
- Kathryn

“The band was a huge priority for us and Stitely was just amazing!! The floor at Cafe Brauer was actually shaking because people were jumping and dancing so much. Everyone we met and worked at Stitely with were great. My best memories of my wedding are of a packed dance floor with all my friends and family smiling and dancing. Stitely was so professional and so much fun- they made my wedding fantastic”
- Katy B. and Joe S.

“Jeff and his team are very organized and made the planning process simple! The band was absolutely terrific and got the entire party on the dance floor. They played the songs we absolutely HAD to have played and kept the party going until the end. I would absolutely recommend this band for weddings or special events. They are reliable, talented and a really a great part of the event.‎”
- Julie

“We are still receiving comments about how great the music was! Wish we could do it all over again so we could dance more!”
- Chris and Kathy H.

“Chris and I want to thank you and the rest of the band for the great job you did at our wedding! We loved the music you played and you guys sounded so good! Even my “musician” brothers commented on how good you sounded, and that is hard to get out of those guys. So thank you again for helping everyone have such a blast! Everyone was telling us how great you guys were and I couldn’t agree more! So happy we had you – the music made the wedding! Thanks again!”
- Brooke and Chris

“We cannot thank you enough for making our wedding the best day of our lives! Months later we are still gathering compliments about how great you were.”
- Andy and Diana C.

“My goal as for everyone to dance and have fun and that was certainly accompished. People were dancing before the dance floor even opened and chanting for “one more song” at the end. You were a joy to work with and made our day fun, memorable and special. Your compliments came pouring in and everyone asked where we found you! Thank you for your professionalism and amazing talent.”
- Torrie and Brian H.

“It was wonderful – can’t imagine having better music or more fun! You really helped us make the evening run smoothly.”
- Nancy S.

“You were all incredible to work with and we have never received so many complements for a wedding–due to all of you. Guests told us it was the most incredible wedding they have ever attended in their life.”
- Nancy, Angie, Sari, Stephanie and Becca, Professional Bridal Consultants

Chicago wedding band top rated Chicago wedding band lbb_as-seen_white_2014